Skip to content ↓

Blessed George Napier Catholic School and Sixth Form Youth Sport Trust Lead School

Blessed George Napier
Catholic School and Sixth Form
Youth Sport Trust Lead School

Part of the Pope Francis Catholic Multi Academy Company

Teaching Staff

Please find below a list of teaching staff as at January 2022

Mrs Stephanie Allen                           Assistant Subject Leader - English

Mr Tim Allen                                          ICT

Ms Laura Boswell                                 Business Studies

Mrs Elizabeth Burak                           Science (Part time)

Miss Jessica Butler                             RE (Part time)

Mrs Danielle Castle                             Art (Part time - currently on maternity leave)

Mrs Amanda Clark                               English (Part time) 

Mr Tom Cross                                        Assistant Subject Leader - History

Mrs Amy Dixon                                       Science

Ms Niamh Dolan                                    Principal

Mrs Margaret Ellul                                 Science and ALL Yr 13 (Future Destinations), Careers Education, Advice,

                                                                       Information & Guidance Co-Ordinator

Miss Zoe Farndon                                   Assistant Subject Leader - English

Miss Clare Farr                                         English (Part time)

Ms Michelle Fisher                                  MFL, ALL KS3  & Head of Yr 9

Mrs Helen Furniss                                   Subject Leader - Drama (Part time)

Mr Edwin Garavito                                  RE, Spanish & VLE Co-ordinator.  Assistant Subject Leader - RE

Miss Laura Gines                                     Acting Subject Leader - PE

Mrs Lizzie Harris                                      RE and Assistant Subject Leader - RE

Mrs Julie Harvey                                     Maths

Mrs Sarah Heywood                              Psychology, Health and Social Care, Travel & Tourism.   House and Rewards Lead.

Mr Daniel Hornby                                   Music

Mrs Elaine Hunt                                       English (Part time)

Miss Victoria Hurrell                              Maths

Ms Emma Jackson                                 Sport Partnership Development

Mr Peter Jones                                         Subject Leader - MFL

Miss Marie Joyce                                      Deputy Headteacher (Standards and Curriculum) & Business Studies

Mr Anthony Kenny                                   D & T

Miss Holly Krober                                     RE

Mrs Anna Lewandowska                       Polish and EAL

Mrs Patricia Lunel                                     Subject Leader - Maths (Part time)

Mrs Helen Mason                                       Maths (Part time)

Mr Rory Mawn                                            School Sports Coordinator (SSCo)

Mrs Tara Mawn                                           Assistant Head (Behaviour & Standards), DSL, RE

Mrs Rachel Nutt                                         Maths &  Head of Year 7

Mrs Sarah O'Donnell                                Assistant Head (Teaching & Learning & Raising Attainment - KS5) & History

Miss Katy O'Neill                                        PE & Head of Yr 11

Mr David Parrish                                        Subject Leader - Geography (Acting SL for History)

Ms Gill Peeling                                           MFL

Miss Claire Phillips                                   Health & Social Care, KS3 Pastoral Support Manager - Yr 9

Mr Joshua Pike                                           Maths

Mr Elliott Powell                                        PE

Mr Paul Proudfoot                                    Subject Leader - Science

Mr Alan Rankin                                           Subject Leader - Design and Technology

Miss Katherine Raw                                  Subject Leader - Business Studies (Part time)

Dr Anita Reed                                              Assistant Subject Leader - Science (Part time)

Mrs Katherine Riley                                  English (Part Time)

Mr Hamish Savania                                  Science and Head of Yr 10

Mrs Jocelyne Savin                                   Assistant Subject Leader - MFL

Mrs Helen Self                                            ICT

Mrs Cathrine Sharpley                            Subject Leader - English

Miss Jasmine Sheehan                           MFL

Ms Lisa Sinclair                                           Art & DT (Maternity Cover)

Miss Charlotte Smith                                History & Head of Year 8

Miss Rachel Smith                                      Assistant Headteacher (Spiritual Life) and Subject Leader - RE

Ms Madeline Terry                                      D & T (Part time)

Mr Wayne Thornton                                   Geography

Mrs Hayley Tucker                                       Science (Part time)

Mrs Keeley Wiggins                                      English (Part time)

Miss Ali Williams                                           Subject Leader - Art

Mr Dean Woodham                                      Sports Partnership Development - Head

Mr Will Woodham                                          PE - Assistant Subject Leader

Mr Tim Wright                                                 Assistant Subject Leader - Maths