Skip to content ↓

Blessed George Napier Catholic School and Sixth Form Youth Sport Trust Lead School

Blessed George Napier
Catholic School and Sixth Form
Youth Sport Trust Lead School

Part of the Pope Francis Catholic Multi Academy Company

Fixtures  - Click on Tab at bottom of page to download our Fixtures Booklet for 2017/18.                            

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fixtures & Results 2016/17

Thursday 14th September - Football -U13 v Cherwell ESFA Cup Lost 1-2

Thursday 14th September - Rugby - Y9 v Chipping Norton (H) Won 35-10

Monday 19th September - Rugby - Y10 v Chipping Norton (H) Postponed

Monday 19th September - Rugby - Y8 v NOA (A) Won 95-0

Tuesday 20th September - Rugby - Y7 v NOA (A) Won 30-5

Wednesday 21st September - Rugby - Y9 v NOA (H) Won 30-0

Wednesday 21st September - Rugby - Y10 v NOA (A) Won W/O

Thursday 22nd September - Rugby - Y11 v Warriner (H) Postponed

Friday 23rd September - Swimming - ESAA Relays @ Abingdon School

Tuesday 27th September - Rugby - Y10 v Warriner (A) Won 35-10

Tuesday 27th September - Netball - Y9 v Banbury (A) Lost 3-10

Tuesday 27th September - Netball - Y10 v Banbury (A) Won 34-1

Tuesday 27th September - Netball - Y9 v Banbury (A) Won 23-9

Thursday 29th September - Hockey - Y7 v Banbury (H) Lost 0-3

Thursday 29th September - Hockey - Y8 v Banbury (H) Won 7-1

Wednesday 28th Sep - Football 1St XI v Ayrlesford - won 4-2

Thursday 29th September - Rugby - Y11 v NOA (H) Won 55-13

Monday 3rd October - Cross-Country - ESAA Cup - First Round Oxfordshire (This Week) JG -7th, JB 5th, IG 7th, IB 1st (Qualify for Regionals)

Tuesday 4th October - Rugby - Y7 v Warriner (A) Won 20-10

Tuesday 4th October - Rugby - Y8 v Warriner (H) Lost 10-25

Wednesday 5th October - Rugby - Y9 v Warriner (A) Lost 5-30

Wednesday 5th October - Rugby - Y10v Warriner (H) Postponed

Thursday 6th October - Rugby - Y7 'A' V Cokethorpe (H) Lost 10-25

Thursday 6th October - Rugby - Y7 'B' V Cokethorpe (H) Lost 10-35

Thursday 6th October - Rugby - Y8 'A' V Cokethorpe (A) Postponed

Thursday 6th October - Rugby - Y7 'B' V Cokethorpe (A) Postponed

Thursday 6th October - Netball - Y9 v Noa (A) Lost 4 - 23

Thursday 6th October - Netball - Y10 v Noa (H) Lost 11-15

Thursday 6th October - Netball - Y11 v Noa (H) Won 21-2

Tuesday 4th October - Hockey - Y7 v Noa (A) Draw 0-0

Tuesday 4th October - Hockey - Y8 v Noa (A) Won 6-0

Mon 10th October - Football Y8 v Burford @ Chipping Norton Lost 1-3

Tuesday 11th Oct - Rugby Y7 v Sibford (A) Won 50-10

Tuesday 11th Oct - Rugby Y8 v Sibford (A) Won 40 - 5

Tuesday 11th Oct - Netball Y9 v Warriner (A) Won 18-8

Tuesday 11th Oct - Netball Y10 v Warriner (A) Won 25 -18

Tuesday 11th Oct - Netball Y11 v Warriner (H) Won 40-2

Tuesday 11th Oct - Hockey Y7 v Warriner (H) Lost 0-8

Tuesday 11th Oct - Hockey Y8 v Warriner (H) Lost 7-8

Wednesday 12th October - Football 1st XI v Cherwell (H) Lost 3-4

Thursday 13/10 Rugby Y9 v Sibford (H) lost-25-35

Thursday 13/10 Rugby Y10 v Sibford (H) Won 50-5

Thursday 20th Oct - Rugby Y10 v MCS (H) Won W/O

Tuesday 18th  - Football 1st XI v TBS (H) Won 2-1

Tuesday 18th October - Hockey - Y7 v Chenderit (H) Won 3-1

Tuesday 18th October - Hockey - Y8 v Chenderit (H) Won 5-2

Tuesday 18th October - Netball - Y9 v Chenderit (A) Won 14-6

Tuesday 1st November - Rugby Y10 v Warriner (A) Lost 0-5

Tuesday 1st November - Rugby Y8 v BCC (A) Won 20-5

Tuesday 1st November - Hockey Y7A v Gosford (H) Lost 1-3

Tuesday 1st November - Hockey Y7B v Gosford (H) Lost 0-3

Tuesday 1st November - Hockey Y8 v Gosford (H) Lost 0-7

Tuesday 1st November - Netball Y9 v Gosford (H) Lost 12-18

Wednesday 2nd November - Rugby Y8 v MCS (A) Won 30-5

Wednesday 2nd November - Rugby Y9 v MCS (A) Lost 5-35

Thursday 3rd November - Rugby Y11 v Warriner (H) Lost  7-38

Thursday 3rd November - Rugby Y7 v TBS (H) Won 35-5

Monday 7th November - Rugby Y10 v King Alfreds 33-0

Monday 7th November - Cross-Country - BGN Race Series Race 1

Wednesday 9th November - Rugby - Y8 District Cup Final v Warriner @ Banbury Lost 10-30

Wednesday 9th November - Rugby - Y7 District Cup Final v TBS at Banbury RFC Lost 20-25

Wednesday 9th November - Football- 1st XI v Cokethorpe (A) Lost 5-6

Wednesday 9th November - Football- 2nd XI v Cokethorpe (A) Won 5-3

Thursday 10th November - Rugby - District Trophy Final v Gosford at Banbury RFC Won

Friday 11th November - Rugby - District Cup Semi-Final v Chenderit (A) Won

Saturday 12th November - Cross-Country - ESAA XC Cup Regional Finals @ Lincroft School Bedford.

Monday 14th November - Cross-Country - BGN Race Series Race 2

Monday 14th November - Rugby Y7 v Marlborough (H) lost 20-25

Tuesday 15th November - Netball Y9 Tournament (A) Runners Up

Tuesday 15th November - Hockey Y7 Tournament (A) Runners Up

Tuesday 15th November - Rugby Y10 v Warriner District Cup Final Lost

Wednesday 16th November - Rugby - U14 v Cokethorpe (A) Lost

Wednesday 16th November - Rugby - U15 v Cokethorpe (A) Postponed due to District Final

Thursday 17th November - Rugby Y8 v Marlborough (A) Lost

Monday 21st November - Cross-Country - BGN Race Series Race 3

Tuesday 22nd November - Netball Y10 Tournament (A) District School Games Runners up

Tuesday 22nc November - Hockey Y8 Tournament (A) District School Games Runners up

Tuesday 22nd November - Rugby - Y8 County Festival @ Banbury RUFC Winners

Wednesday 23rd November - Rugby - Y10 V Bloxham (A) Postponed

Monday 28th November - Cross-Country - BGN Race Series Race 4

Tuesday 29thNovember - Rugby - U12 & 13 A & B Teams at Cokethorpe

U12 A Lost 10-30, U12 B Lost 25-30, U13 A lost 20-25, U13 B won 45-5

Wednesday 30th November - Cross-Country - District Championship @ Warriner

                     Please Click on the link document below for Results Summary!

Wednesday 30th November - Girls Football - KS3 District Championships @ NOA

Monday 5th December - Swimming - Y7 District Championships this week 2nd Overall

Monday 5th December - Cross-Country - BGN Race Series Race 5

Tuesday 6th Decemeber - Girls Football - KS4 District Championships @ NOA

Wednesday 7th November - Football - 1st XI v Marlborough (A) Postponed

Wednesday 7th December - Badminton - KS3 District Championships @Cooper & Heyford

Monday 12th December - Swimming - U14 & U16 District Championships this week. 2ND Overall

Monday 12th December - Cross-Country - BGN Race Series Race 6 (Plus Presentations)

Wednesday 14th December - Badminton - KS4 District Champs @BGN and Banbury - Girls 4th -  Boys Runners Up

Tuesday 17th January - Netball - Yr8 v Banbury (A)  Won 9-5

Wednesday 18th Jan - Football Y11 bv NOA - District Cup - Lost 1-4

Thursday 19th Jan - Football Y8 'A' v Cokethorpe (A) - Won 5-3

Thursday 19th Jan - Football Y8 'B' v Cokethorpe (A) - lost 4-7

Wednesday 18th January - Rowing - District Championships Cancelled

Tuesday 24th January - Football Y7 v NOA (A) Won 3-1

Tuesday 24th January - Football Y9 v NOA (A) Drew 1-1

Weds 25th January - Football - 1ST XI v Warriner - Postponed

Thursday 26th January - Football Y7 'A' V Cokethorpe (a) Won 7-1

Thursday 26th January - Football Y7 'B' V Cokethorpe (a) Lost 7-9

Thursday 26th January - Football Y7 'C' V Cokethorpe (a) Lost 2-4

Tuesday 24th January - Netball - Yr8 NOA (H) Won 14-7

Tuesday 24th January - Netball - Yr7 NOA (H) Lost 0-10

Thursday 26th January - Netball - Yr7 Banbury (H) Won 5-2

Tuesday 31st January - Football Y8 v Chenderit - Drew 1-1

Tuesday 31st January - Football Y10 v Chenderit - Won 4-2

Tuesday 31st January - Netball - Yr7 Warriner (A) Won 5-0

Tuesday 31st January - Netball - Yr8 Warriner (A) Won 13-11

Wednesday 1st Feb - Football 1st XI v Chipping Norton - Lost 1-3

Thursday 2nd Feb - Football Y7 v Chenderit - Drew 1-1

Thursday 2nd Feb - Football Y9 v Chenderit - Lost 2-4

Tuesday 7th Feb - County Cross Country Championship - U15 Boys Champions!

Tuesday 7th Feb - Football Y7 v Banbury - Won 1-0

Tuesday 7th Feb - Football Y8 v Banbury - Won 4-0

Tuesday 7th Feb - Rowing - Oxfordshire School Games Finals

Tuesday 7th Feb - Netball - Yr8 Chenderit (A) Won 17-4

Tuesday 7th Feb - Netball - Yr7 Chenderit (A) Won 7-1

Tuesday 7th Feb - Hockey - Yr9 Chenderit (H) Lost 2-3

Wednesday 8th Feb - Football - 1ST XI v Gosford - Won 7-1

Thursday 9th Feb - Football Y9 v Banbury

Thursday 9th Feb - Football Y10 v Banbury - Postponed

Thursday 9th February  - Hockey - Yr9 Warriner  (H) Lost 0-1

Thursday 9th February - Hockey - Yr10/11 Warriner (H) Won 2-0

Monday 20th Feb - Football - Y8 v Warriner (A) Won 4-0

Tuesday 21st Feb - Football - Y7 'A' v Warriner (H) Won 1-0

Tuesday 21st Feb - Football - U12 'B' v Sibford (A) Lost 2-3

Tuesday 21st Feb - Football - U13 'B' v Sibford (A) Lost 0-9

Wednesday 22nd Feb - Football - 1st XI v NOA (A)

Wednesday 22nd February - Athletics - U12 & U13 District Sports Hall Championships

Thursday 23rd February - Football U15 'B' v Sibford (H)

Thursday 23rd February - Football U15 'C' v Sibford (H)

Thursday 23rd February - Football U15 'D' v Sibford (H)

Tuesday 28th Feb - Football - Y10 v Warriner (H)

Wednesday 1st March - Football - 1st XI v Warriner (H)

Wednesday 1st March - Hockey - Y10/11 v Chenderit (A) Lost 0-1

Thursday 2nd March - Football - Y9 v Warriner (A)

Thursday 2nd March - Rugby -Y7 Festival at Banbury RUFC

Tuesday 7th March - Football - Y10 v Banbury

Tuesday 7th March - Netball Y7 District Championships (A) 

Tuesday 7th March - Hockey Y9 District Championships (A) 

Wednesday 8th March - Football - 1st XI v Marlborough

Thursday 9th March - Hockey yr10/11 District Championships (A)

Thursday 9th March -Netball yr8 District Championships (A)

Wednesday 15th March - Football - 1st XI v Sibford (A)

Wednesday 15th March - Football - 2nd XI v Sibford (A)

Thursday 9th March - Netball Y8 District Championships (A) 

Thursday 9th March - Hockey Y10/11 District Championships (A) 

Thursday 16th March - Football - U12 A v Cokethorpe (A)

Thursday 16th March - Football - U12 B v Cokethorpe (A)

Thursday 16th March - Football - U13 A v Cokethorpe (A)

Thursday 16th March - Football - U13 B v Cokethorpe (A)

Tuesday 21st March - Rugby - U13 Sibford Sevens

Wednesday 22nd March - Rugby - U16 Sibford Sevens

Wednesday 22nd March - Rugby - U18 Sibford Sevens

Thurssday 23rd March - Rugby - U14 Sibford Sevens

Thurssday 23rd March - Rugby - U14 Sibford Sevens

Wednesday 29th March - Football - 1st XI v Cokethorpe (A)

Wednesday 29th March - Netball - Oxfordshire School Games County Finals

Thursday 30th March - Football - Y7 B v Warriner and Banbury

Friday 31st March - Cross-Country - Oxfordshire School Games County Finals

Friday 31st March - Hockey - Oxfordshire School Games County Finals

Tuesday 4th April - Sports Hall Athletics - Oxfordshire School Games County Finals

Tuesday 4th April - Swimming- Oxfordshire School Games County Finals

Thursday 4th May - Athletics - U16 Super Sixes District Championships

Thursday 11th May - Athletics - U14 Super Sixes District Championships

Thursday 18th May - Athletics - Y7 Quadkids District Championships

Thursday 8th June - Athletics - Y10/11 Banbury & District Championship

Sunday 11th June  - Athletics - County Schools Athletics Champs

Wednesday 14th May - Tennis - U13 & U15 District Finals

Thursday 15th June - Athletics - Y9 Banbury & District Championship

Thursday 22nd June - Athletics - Y8 Banbury & District Championship

Monday 26th June - Aquathlon - District Champs

Thursday 29th June - Athletics - Y7 Banbury & District Championship

Tuesday 4th July - Rounders - Oxfordshire School Games County Finals

Thursday 6th July - Tennis - Oxfordshire School Games County Finals

Thursday 6th July - Aquathlon - Oxfordshire School Games County Finals

Thursday 6th July - Swimming - Oxfordshire School Games County Finals

Friday 7th July - Athletics Quadkids - Oxfordshire School Games County Finals

Friday 7th July - Athletics Super Sixes - U14 Oxfordshire School Games County Finals

Friday 7th July - Athletics Super Sixes - U16 Oxfordshire School Games County Finals